A Chance to Share

premiodardosblogaward-2

Blogging 101 introduces you to so many wonderful bloggers!  One  of the first I met this August was at Words, Coffee & Lace Dresses:

(https://wordscoffeeandlacedresses.wordpress.com/about/)

I was intrigued by this blog title–I’m 2/3 on board, and once, long ago, I remember enjoying the fun of lace dresses!  This intelligent and fun young writer not only blogs brilliantly, but studies law.  And–she nominated my blog for a Premio Dardos Award, for which I thank her very much!  Check out her musings as university classes swing into gear and her life gets a whole different kind of busy…

liebster-award-logo

I have a beautiful friend with metastatic cancer, and how healing takes place has been a real preoccupation since Kim has been sick. So I was intrigued, too, to see a blog called

Healing Through Connection—Dr. Cathy Chen

http://catherinechengmd.com/

Cathy has really thoughtful, challenging things to share; and what fun to find out she is, as I am, a ‘word nerd’!  She’s a renaissance woman, for sure; I hope you will take a look at her blog.

Cathy nominated my blog for a Liebster Award, and I thank her, from the heart, for that!

I work at a vibrant little community college and we are swinging into gear these next two weeks, so, in the time vortex, I haven’t given the awards requirements full justice. Meantime, though, I hope you will check out some of the wonderful blogs I have the great fun of following–they’re on my sidebar.  I wish you could get paid to read blogs; I’d love to spend all day with these varied, textured voices–there is brilliance, insight, and laughter therein!

All the best to you this Wednesday!

Pam

9 thoughts on “A Chance to Share

  1. wordscoffeeandlacedresses

    Thank you so much for the mention! Your kind words brought a huge smile on my face,
    Happy blogging, Pam 🙂

  2. Congratulations Pam 🙂

    I love the new header image on your blog. 🙂

    Have a nice weekend Pam. 🙂

    Now after so many excuses I am heading to read your story 😛

    Anand

  3. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award | A Wandering Woman's Travels

Leave a Reply

