How Lovely to Be Liebstered!

Liebster

Thank you, Vibrant, at https://blabberwockying.wordpress.com/2015/11/16/liebster-award-round-twelve/, for this Liebster Award nomination. Blabberwockying, Vibrant’s blog, will draw you in. He provides food for thought, inspiration, incredibly well-chosen art work, challenging concepts, and even great film reviews. He is also a caring and wise mentor to many, many bloggers. Please visit!

Here are the Liebster Rules:

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers whom you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

 My answers to the questions from Vibrant:

  • What is your goal in life, if any?

I would like to really make a difference, especially for autistic adults looking for meaningful work or purpose.

  • What makes you click?

My engine runs on words, words, words, stoked by good coffee and an occasional bite of chocolate!

  • What do you like most about yourself?

I am a hard worker and I follow through.

  • What gives you meaning in your work?

Being an agent of true positive change.

  • What personality trait has been the most enduring and representative of you?

Hmmm. Great question! Persistence, I think.

  • What genre of movie do you like best, and how has it evolved over your adult life?

I find I lean toward fantasy movies these days; I have always loved romantic comedies, so this is a definite evolution!

  • Who is your hero?

I’ve read a lot about Eleanor Roosevelt, and I’m convinced that she, in an understated way without concern for credit, did a great deal to help civil rights issues gain widespread appreciation. She is a person who used her gifts and position to creative positive change.

  • Where do you feel most at peace?

In my house, when it’s clean and snug, and all the pressing duties have been tended to.

  • What song makes you sing along out loud, and/or break into dance?

Leonard Cohen’s Hallelujah.

  • What do you want people to remember most about you after meeting you for the first time?

That I took the time to truly listen to them.

  • What is the role of gratitude in your life?

Intermittently, I keep a gratitude journal, which helps me to balance minor irritations or temporary obstacles with the joy that runs beneath…

************************************************************************

I’d like to nominate some new blogging friends—some new to me, and some new to blogging entirely. I hope you’ll visit their varied and fascinating blogs!

I challenge them, if they choose to accept the Liebster, to provide links to their favorite posts from their own blogs, and tell us why that post/those posts are very special.

******************************************************************************

Happy blogging, my friends!

9 thoughts on “How Lovely to Be Liebstered!

  1. Thanks for your kind words of introduction Pam 🙂

    I really enjoyed reading your answers and the new format and recommendations 🙂

    Congratulations 🙂

    Love and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Blogger Recognition Award Round Seven! | blabberwockying!

Leave a Reply

